Yellow Sidewalks and A Heart Overflowing

Why hello there.  Fancy meeting you here.  It seems like it’s been a while.  My life has been quite the whirlwind over the past couple of weeks.  I mean really, really busy, crazy amount of commitments, and I require a lot of rest and a lot of Jesus.  Thus, I’ve been a slacker and I have not been blogging much.  I know it’s no excuse, but I really have been a busy lady.

Last week, I was faced with a really daunting and exciting opportunity.  I suppose at the root, I have my mom to thank, but overall, it’s been a culmination of a lot of great minds.  Unfortunately, I am not yet at liberty to share the story here, because things are still under wraps and rather “top secret,” but I can tell you that my dreams are beginning to come true.  I am getting a chance to live out my dreams and do something I love more than pretty much anything else in the world, and I am so excited.  I didn’t realize that this was a possibility or an option, but now, it’s super clear that my dreams are very much aligned.  I wish I could share more, but I will soon.  Probably around the end of May, to be exact.

The sidewalks are covered with pollen and our dorm room has been a sweltering 80 degrees with no air conditioning for the past couple of days.  Luckily, it just came on, and the rain is washing away the first wave of yellow gunk… hopefully it rinsed my car off, too.  The weather is beautiful and school is winding down so quickly; we have nine days left of class and only one last Friday of classes.  It’s so hard to believe that this is spiraling to an end so quickly.  Lucky for me, this summer is going to be filled with following my heart and living out my dreams, and I literally cannot wait.

So, that’s what’s going on in my world.  More later on.
xoxo

PS:  If you’re interested in donating to March of Dimes, please click here.  Our walk is this Saturday and I can’t wait!

Leave a comment